SUBSCRIBER BENEFITS

With your First Stage Family Package, you are invited to join us for one or more of our FREE Family Workshops and one Backstage Tour during the season.

FAMILY WORKSHOPS are creative, participatory programs that are centered on the themes and technical aspects of the each play.  Workshops last approximately 45-60 minutes and take place at the Milwaukee Youth Arts Center in conjunction with specific performances.  Family Workshops take place on Saturdays at 2:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

2015-2016 Family Workshops

Family Series:

  • Robin Hood - Saturday, February 25, 2017
    RSVP by Friday, February 26 
  • Mockingbird - Saturday, April 1, 2017
    RSVP by Friday, March 24 
  • Junie B. Jones is Not a Crook - Saturday, May 6, 2017
    RSVP by Friday, April 28 

To RSVP email groups@firststage.org and indicate your name and contact information, your preferred Family Workshop date and the number of adults and children that will participate. You may also contact the First Stage Box Office at (414) 267-2964.


BACKSTAGE TOURS offer an exclusive look at some of the magic behind the scenes.  Tours follow the 3:30 p.m. performances at the Todd Wehr Theater in the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts.

Space is limited - so please register as early as possible for ONE of the Backstage Tours listed below. 

2015-2016 Backstage Tours

  • Welcome to Bronzeville
    Sunday, January 29, 2017 
  • Robin Hood
    Saturday, March 4 or Sunday, March 5, 2017
  • Mockingbird
    Sunday, April 2, 2017
  • Junie B. Jones is Not a Crook
    Saturday, May 7 or Sunday, May 14, 2017

To RSVP email groups@firststage.org and indicate your name and contact information, your preferred Backstage Tour date and the number of adults and children that will participate. You may also contact the First Stage Box Office at (414) 267-2964.

Space is limited! Make your reservation by Friday, September 30 to ensure your spot!
Backstage Tour reservations are fist come, first served.